Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Worcester City FC app


Worcester City FC - Match centre

Solihull Moors
Worcester City FC
S Moore (45' Pen)
Full time
D Burton (75')
Sat 10 Oct 15:00 - Cup Attendance 923

City face Cup replay after Solihull draw


Solihull Moors 1 Worcester City 1

City go into Monday's draw for the Emirates FA Cup 4th Qualifying Round after a 1-1 draw at Solihull Moors.

It was the highest ever crowd at The Automated Technology Group Stadium with a large following of City fans to face a Moors side at the top of the National League North who were unbeaten so far in the season & who had already beaten City 3-0 earlier in the season.

Stefan Moore put Moors ahead on the stroke of half-time with Deon Burton grabbing a 75th minute equaliser to force a replay at Aggborough.

City started brightly with Deon Burton shooting over from close range after a great cross from Daniel Nti from the right wing then Nti hit a ferocious shot from outside the box which was saved by Moors keeper Benjamin Siegrist, on loan from Aston Villa.

After a quiet opening Nathan Vaughan joined the action making several great saves from Stefan Moore and Ryan Beswick. The first was from a Connor Franklin’s cross which Vaughan turned over the bar then seconds later he palmed Beswick’s point blank shot away before saving the rebound from Akwasi Asante who ruled offside.

On 41 minutes Asante jinxed his way through the City defence but again Vaughan was there to tip the ball round the post, then on 44 minutes Moore pushed forward into the City box, Vaughan raced out and Moore went down under the challenge but despite Vaughan's protests that he had not made contact, referee Ricky Wootton pointed to the spot

Moore then stepped up to convert the penalty kick to give The Moors a half time lead.

Despite the intense period of first half pressure City raced out of the blocks in the second half with Daniel Nti once again causing problems down the right flank. On 70 minutes he rounded Siegrist but he couldn’t beat Liam Daly who superbly cleared with the ball going in to the goal.

On 75 minutes City were awarded a free kick mid way in the Moors half. Sean Geddes whipped the ball in which fell to Deon Burton in the scramble who shot on the half volley from the edge of the box past Siegrist to make it 1-1 much to the delight of the large City contingent.

Vaughan tipped a Daly effort over the bar and James Armson tried a speculative lob from mid way in the City half in the dying moments of the game but the ball landed on the roof of the net forcing a replay at Aggborough.

Att: 923

The FA SuperKicks app launched to kick-start children's play and learning

Nathan Vaughan

Player of the Match

Nathan Vaughan

Key moments

Scored Penalty Stefan Moore scores a penalty for Solihull Moors
Goal Deon Burton scores for Worcester City FC


View 0 new events
90:00 Sub Off
Stefan Moore is substituted off for Solihull Moors
90:00 Sub On
Andy Brown is substituted on for Solihull Moors
90:00 Yellow Card
Theo Streete is yellow carded for Solihull Moors
End of period 2
72:00 Sub Off
Akwasi Asante is substituted off for Solihull Moors
72:00 Sub On
James Armson is substituted on for Solihull Moors
66:00 Sub Off
Jack Byrne is substituted off for Solihull Moors
66:00 Sub On
Adam Walker is substituted on for Solihull Moors
62:00 Yellow Card
Jack Byrne is yellow carded for Solihull Moors
45:00 Scored Penalty 1 - 0
Stefan Moore scores a penalty for Solihull Moors
Start of the game
Replay game

As it happened

  • Solihull Moors
  • Worcester City FC
  • 0
  • Nathan Vaughan Yellow Card 44:00'
  • Stefan Moore Scored Penalty 45:00'
  • Jack Byrne Yellow Card 62:00'
  • Adam Walker Sub On 66:00'
  • Jack Byrne Sub Off 66:00'
  • Akwasi Asante Sub Off 72:00'
  • James Armson Sub On 72:00'
  • Deon Burton Goal 75:00'
  • Wayne Thomas Sub On 80:00'
  • Tyler Weir Sub Off 80:00'
  • Daniel Nti Sub Off 86:00'
  • Tristian Dunkley Sub On 86:00'
  • Stefan Moore Sub Off 90:00'
  • Andy Brown Sub On 90:00'
  • Theo Streete Yellow Card 90:00'

Team selection

Vaughan, Nathan Vaughan, Nathan
Minihan, Sam Minihan, Sam
Weir, Tyler Weir, Tyler
Gater, Connor Gater, Connor
Sharpe, Tom Sharpe, Tom
Gudger, Alex Gudger, Alex
Nti, Daniel Nti, Daniel
Deeney, Ellis Deeney, Ellis
Burton, Deon Burton, Deon
Hughes, Lee Hughes, Lee
Geddes, Sean Geddes, Sean
Worcester City FC
Solihull Moors
  • 1. Benjamin Siegrist
  • 2. Michael Nottingham
  • 3. Connor Franklin
  • 4. Liam Daly
  • 5. Theo Streete
  • 6. Gareth Dean
  • 7. Stefan Moore
  • 8. Jack Byrne
  • 9. Akwasi Asante
  • 10. Ryan Beswick
  • 11. Darryl Knights
  • 12. Adam Walker
  • 13. Sheridon Martinez
  • 14. James Armson
  • 15. Callum Gittings
  • 16. Andy Brown
  • 17. Junior English
  • 18. Steven Leslie

Team sponsors


Club sponsors